Skip to main content

About Us

Mission Statement

To provide and promote the use of a variety of financial services which incorporate particular benefits, consumer advantages and features not readily accessible to our members with the specific intent of helping our members gain some extra measure of personal financial success. We exist for the very purpose of achieving a value of life for our members which would not otherwise be available to them in any other similar competitive market.

Philosophy and Structure

Credit Unions are democratically owned and controlled institutions based on 'people helping people' principles. A Credit Union Board of Director is elected by members. Each member has an equal vote, regardless of how much he or she has on deposit. Only members may serve as directors, and directors serve without compensation. Credit unions also have no outside stockholders, so after reserves are set aside, earnings are returned to members in the form of higher dividends on savings, lower loan rates and lower cost services.

Board of Directors

  • James Suzio, President
  • Sheldon Larsen, Vice President
  • Margarita Ogorzalek, Secretary
  • Chris Beale, Treasurer
  • David Sharron, Director
  • Victor Matias, Jr. Director
  • Pat Maratea, Director
  • Jennifer Straub, Director in Training
  • Michelle Jackson, Director in Training

Supervisory Committee

  • Robert Conroy, Chairman
  • Robert Wight, Member
  • Katie Lopez, Member
  • Enrico Buccilli, Member
  • Gary Maratea,  Member